Some things are never meant to be seen. Some things are meant to be cherished forever. And still some other things are best seen once, and then never again.
Here at SnatchApp, we want to give you the freedom to choose what hangs around, and what goes away. Our secret message function enables each user to decide if they want a message, photo, or video to become a secure part of your conversation history, or be permanently removed from an exchange.
Here’s how it works: When you decide to send a secret message, the recipient can view it once—and only once. Moreover, no one else can view it later. For example, you send your mother a video of her grandson saying his first words—definitely a keeper. If you want to send your wife or husband a photo you found of an embarrassing hairstyle from years ago, you might want to send that as a secret message. See it once, and then strike it from the record.
It’s easy to get started. Just choose a photo or video from your gallery, or take a new one with the SnatchApp camera function. Then set a deadline (a time-limit for the media to be viewed) and send it. The countdown to the deadline will begin as soon as it’s opened by the recipient, and then it will vanish. It’s simple, fun, and most importantly, gives our users more freedom of choice.
With SnatchApp and secret messaging, sending impromptu photos and videos doesn’t need to be permanent or detract from the conversation. Your permanent conversation history remains entirely unchanged—except for the parts you don’t want to include.
Sorry, nothing matched your search terms