How can we help you?
How private are my Snatch App messages?
Your messages are secured during their entire life span using the same encryption algorithms approved for top secret information. They can only be read by you and the recipients on authorized devices.
Snatch App then deletes all metadata from its communications and our Secure File Shredder cleans the RAM after each message or picture is opened.
We unfortunately can’t prevent someone from using a camera to take a picture of a message on a screen, but maybe in the future we can come up with a way to stop even that!
On Android we can block in-phone screen capture, however, on iOS we can’t prevent screenshots and instead notify the other user(s) that a screenshot has been taken.